DP Theme Day: Self Portrait in My Favorite Place

Me & My Scoop

Today’s theme was a bit of a challenge. It’s pretty tough to take a picture of yourself while you’re trying to concentrate on more important things. You’ve seen my favorite place before on June 9 and July 2. Yep. It’s The Scoop!

Visit other City Daily Photo bloggers in their favorite places around the world today. Click on a number to go to the next one.

PortoAlexandriaManilaCottage GroveNewcastleTrierGreenvilleLondonSaarbrueckenJakartaKuala LumpurCopenhagenSydneyChattanoogaRotterdamParisAlbuquerqueDC JenniSharon CTSingaporeDC PassanteOuluSeattleTrondheimHydeWillamette Valley

17 Responses to DP Theme Day: Self Portrait in My Favorite Place

  1. Sally says:

    I have visions of “the unseen hand” swooping in to snatch away that icecream before you get to it! I hope not….

  2. […] In the meantime, get to know (or at least look at) some of the great people all over the world who bring you new photos of their city or town every day: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26. […]

  3. kris says:

    now i’ll recognise your hand!!!!

  4. edwin says:

    who doesn’t love ice-cream? wonderful twist of the theme marie 😉

  5. passante says:

    Very clever! Now I want some ice cream!

  6. Eric says:

    Don’t reach for this ice cream, resist… it’s not good for your health! LOL

  7. nuno says:

    Are you swimming in the ice cream, i can’t see you!

  8. Natalie says:

    I like what you’ve done with this place…the blog I mean. As for your self portrait…I think all you DPers need to be a little less mysterious. =)

  9. mariemcc says:

    Sally, anyone who tries that will pull back a bloody stump! 🙂

    Kris, of course you will! It’ll usually be holding a camera.

    Edwin, Passante, thank you. It tastes as good as it looks.

    Eric, ha ha! Says the man whose countrymen consume more butter and cheese than the whole world!! 🙂 Ice cream is like medicine. It cures everything!

    Nuno, brrr…I’d need a wetsuit for that.

    Natalie, thanks, I just got it finished yesterday. Mysterious??? us??? Nah, we’re just a bunch of shrinking violets. 🙂

  10. Anne says:

    Hehehe you guys are a cheat! I’m going around the blogs and I have not seen one who posted a full front view! Only me??

    Hey that looks yummy!!

  11. Kim says:

    Hey, this is cool! Now why didn’t I think of the ice cream shop. We are sure there a lot. ;^) Nice idea,
    -Kim

  12. Kala says:

    looks so yummie – never had yellow colored ice cream before – I suppose that is a lemon flavored?

  13. mariemcc says:

    Anne, yeah, but you’re cuter than the rest of us!

    Kim, I consider it my pharmacy. It cures what ails ya!

    Kala, nah! It’s just the color balance in the photo that I couldn’t quite get right. It’s sugar-free butter pecan!

  14. MoonSoleil says:

    Come on, show a little more of you… an arm maybe, or a foot… =)

  15. Rudy Girón says:

    yummy yummy. I want some 31 flavors please.

  16. […] Alexandria, VA, Manila, Twin Cities, Newcastle, Willamette Valley, OR, Greenville, SC, London, Saarbrücken, Jakarta,Kuala Lumpur, Copenhagen, Sydney, Chattanooga, TN, Rotterdam, Paris, Albuquerque, Washington, DC (by Jenni), Sharon, CT, Singapore, Washington, DC (by Passante), Oulu, Seattle, Trondheim, Hyde, Szentes, Akita, Berlin, Bastia, Guadalajara, Honolulu […]

  17. […] _1. Porto (Potrugal) _2. Alexandria, VA (USA) _3. Manila (Philippines) _4. Twin Cities, MN (USA) _5. Newcastle, (UK) _6. Trier (Germany) _7. Greenville, SC (USA) _8. London (UK) _9. Saarbruecken (Germany) 10. Jakarta (Indonesia) 11. Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) 12. Copenhagen (Denmark) 13. Sydney (Aust)[Sally] […]