Color Coordinated

Color Coordinated

This month’s Daily Photo theme is doorways, and this one was very impressive to me. Not only do they have a lipstick red door, but they have a car to match!

Below are links to other Daily Photo blogs which are participating in today’s theme. Stop by to see other doorways all over the world:

PortoCopenhagenTrierHydeGreenvilleTrondheimManilaWillamette ValleyCottage GroveAlexandriaKuala LumpurGuadalajaraSzentesSydneyWellingtonSharonAlbuquerqueDC.PassanteChattanoogaAntiguaRotterdamPortsmouthRydeSaarbruckenLondonNewcastleSingaporeAliso ViejoSeattle.KimSan DiegoJakartaVallaurisBrusselsSeattle.SusanStavangerParisSte MaximeHong KongOuluTrujilloBerlinDeltaVantaaMelbourne

18 Responses to Color Coordinated

  1. Felicia says:

    I love red doors! The shutters are interesting too, is that common in Alexandria? I rarely see shuttered doors here in San Diego.

  2. santy says:

    elizabeth arden! hehe…
    great catch, marie!

  3. ~tanty~ says:

    Lovely. The color of the door is matching with the color of the car. Sooo red!

  4. krisz says:

    and both door and car are all buffed up ;D

  5. Kim says:

    Very clever capture! Kudos,
    -Kim

  6. John says:

    Pretty, very pretty. I’d like to see the people who own this door/house.

  7. kaa says:

    very beautiful and bright.. but i don’t think i would go for such a daring colour for a front door. bright red car is great though.. easy to spot in a parking lot.. i was an late entry to the DP theme day.. please visit my page for my entry on doorways.
    vantaa, finland

  8. mariemcc says:

    Felicia, shuttered doors are common in Old Town. You see them a lot in tropical climates, too. Before screens, it was a way to let air circulate through the house on warm days: colonial air conditioning. 😉

    Santy, I bet Elizabeth Arden has that exact color in her collection!

    Tanty, Kris & Kim, it was the deepest and brighest color I saw that day. So much fun that the car matched!

    John, I think I’d rather leave the owners to my imagination. If it’s a woman, I hope she has big, red lips.

    Kaa, in Alexandria, often the house is painted a neutral color and the door is painted in a bright color so it’s the only thing that catches the eye.

  9. Rudy Girón says:

    Why are people so afraid of color, see MarieMcC I often bring you photos of full and warm colors all over the house, not just the door. 😦

    On the other hand, if I am giving directions, I will end with and stop at the house with lipstick red door. 😉

  10. Zsolt72 says:

    this red is amazing.! Maybe the owner is a fireman:)

  11. Denton says:

    Very good catch and I like your comment as well.

  12. Jenni says:

    I love it! such a vibrant red! They must believe, as my son does, that there is not a thing that is needed to add to red… unless it is MORE Red!

  13. Michael says:

    Elisabeth Arden motif sure beats the pink one (can’t remember the name!)

  14. Helen says:

    I love the matching car!

  15. Kate says:

    Coordination clever and appreciated by everyone!

  16. passante says:

    I love it when circumstances provide a great photo op. Congrats on seeing it!

    I was in Florence two years after the floods. Santa Croce was open to visitors, but the floor was torn up in many places and roped off, and the main entrance was sealed off too, with red and white striped barriers. I was standing there, composing my shot, when a woman walked by in a red and white striped dress.

    Life doesn’t often hand us the potential for such images.

  17. Seesaw says:

    Beautiful red!

  18. Chris says:

    Delicious Red.

    Have you met the owners ? Are they linked to that external sophistication ?