Garden Art

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It’s a neverending source of amazement to me how something as peaceful and beautiful as this can be created out of stone or, in this case, cast cement. Whatever the material and whatever the method, the end result is amazingly lifelike.

Today is my 200th post! I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for over six months now. And the longer I do it, the more admiration I have for fellow Daily Photo bloggers who have been doing it for longer than I have. Visit the crazy world of City Daily Photo blogs in our dazzling new portal, created by Eric of Paris Daily Photo.

5 Responses to Garden Art

  1. Olivier says:

    belle statue et felicitation pour ce 200eme post.


    beautiful statue and congratulation for this 200th post.

  2. photowannabe says:

    Very artistic shot and a beautiful statue. Congrats on #200.

  3. Lisa says:

    Happy 200th Post! This is a lovely photo today – it looks very peaceful and garden-ish. 🙂

    Keep on bloggin’ away!

  4. Rudy Girón says:

    Felicitaciones en la meta alcanzada. I am on post #249 and comment #1999, but I did not keep an eye on the numbers after entry #100 which I never thought I could do to begin with.

    I am very happy for you and your 200th-milestone-entry. Now, since you have new computer, I am sure you will reach the entry 2000th in no time, right?

  5. Curly says:

    This picture has an awful amount of charm Marie, a nice way to notch up 200, keep it going!

